Transformations: Fear vs Love

.

Quote


“I believe that you are sincere and good at heart. If you do not attain happiness, always remember that you are on the right road, and try not to leave it. Above all, avoid falsehood, every kind of falsehood, especially falseness to yourself. Watch over your own deceitfulness and look into it every hour, every minute. Avoid being scornful, both to others and to yourself. What seems to you bad within you will grow purer from the very fact of your observing it in yourself. Avoid fear, too, though fear is only the consequence of every sort of falsehood. Never be frightened at your own faint-heartedness in attaining love.”Fyodor Dostoevsky

 The Brothers Karamozov Book II Chapter 4: An Unfortunate Gathering

, , , , , , , , , ,

About TheStyleGent

I blog about character, competency and clothing. Giving back, living well and looking sharp is how you live life with style. What good is a new suit if the man inside is rotten?

View all posts by TheStyleGent

CONNECTIONS:

Thank you so much for visiting my site! I'd love to hear from you; subscribe and connect with me on Facebook & Twitter. Let me hear your thoughts on how men can aspire to transform themselves from the inside out.

2 Comments on “Transformations: Fear vs Love”

  1. Adore Says:

    Wow. Everytime I hear or read this, it sinks in deeper and grabs my heart a bit tighter.

    One of my fav quotes ever.

    Reply

    • thestylegent Says:

      Thank you for commenting. This is one of my favorites quotes. I think this really sums up what we all need to do when examining ourselves.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

